Portal | Location Based Permission

Users are now able to create an Organization if they have multiple locations and assign users to specific location(s), which only allows access to Portal actions and data for the designated location(s).

Key changes include:

  • Users are restricted to only their designated location(s) across:
  • Booking and Payments (review bays)
  • Control Room (review bays)
  • Coaches (review)
  • Leagues (create/edit)
  • Tournaments (create/edit)
  • Scorecards (review)
  • Players (review)
  • Info Screens (create/edit)
  • Media Library (create/edit)
  • Sponsors & Campaigns (create/edit)
  • Analytics (review)

Creating the Organization

  1. If you wish to add a new location in your Facility Overview page, you will be asked to create an Organization. 
  2. Here you have the option to use the details from the first location or add new organizational information.


     
  3. Once you have created your organization, you will now be asked to create your new location. Fill out all the details to complete the creation.


     
  4. When the organization and the second location has been created, the Profile and Location tab will be merged into one.
  5. Now an alert will appear prompting you to assign users to the new location in Access Management.
  6. To assign user to a location, you need to select the location in question in the dropdown in the top bar: When this is done, make sure to click Access Management, just below:


     
  7. Once in here, you can add or edit new users as well as select their roles.

As a user who has been assigned to the Organization, you need to select a specific location the top bar in order to see the bays in the Booking & Payment view as well as in the Control Room tab.

Restrictions when Assigned to a Location

There are a couple of restrictions to being a user assigned to a location. 

Facility Management

  • The location dropdown will be fixed to the location you are assigned to, meaning you are only able to see, add, and edit users assigned to this location. 
  • You are also only able to review, assign, or delete coaches assigned to your location. Otherwise the delete icon next to the name will be greyed out.

Leagues

  • As a user assigned to a location you are also not able to edit a league created by the organization. You will only be able to review it.
  • This also includes editing event, activities and seasons. For users assigned to a location, the edit button will be greyed out. 
  • Except for disqualifying a player: You will still be able to disqualify a player from the season.

Tournaments

  • As a user assigned to a location you are not able to edit or delete a tournament created by the Organization. 
  • You are still able to add scores to a round in the tournament.
  • However the End Round button will also be greyed out.
  • Lastly as a user assigned to a location, you are only able to view the scorecards of players at your location. The list will be filtered to only show scorecards of players on your location and not within the organization.

Players and Communication

  • As a user assigned to a location, you are only able to view the players who have visited your location. 
  • If not assigned to an Organization you will only be able to review or share an Info Screen created by the Organization. 
  • As a user assigned to a location you are not able to rename, move to album or delete images uploaded by the Organization, not edit or delete sponsor campaigns.

Analytics

  • As a user assigned to a location you are only able to see Analytics from your location. 

 

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Search