When you want to cancel a booking as an admin from the Booking & Payments admin panel, you have three options:
Cancel, void and refund
The booking is cancelled, and the customer no longer owes the purchase. The charge is opened in Transactions, where you can issue a refund. This option is only available when the purchase has already been paid.
Cancel & void
The booking is cancelled, and the customer no longer owes the purchase. If the customer has already paid, you will still need to open the charge in Transactions and issue the refund manually.
Cancel only
The booking is cancelled, but the purchase remains outstanding, so the customer still owes the amount.