You can control your facility from your very own Control Room in the Trackman Portal. To access the Control Room:
- Navigate to the Trackman Portal
- In the left hand side, click "Facility Management"
- Choose "Control Room Indoor"
Bays
On the left side of the control room you should see your bays listed If you have more than one location you can select one with the dropdown menu. From here you can:
-
Check Bay Alerts
- Users can view real-time alerts in the Control Room when a bay’s configuration doesn’t comply with recommended specifications.
- Each alert includes a Severity Level and links to Help Center articles to guide users in resolving the issue.
- See a video on this feature here: Portal | Control Room: Bay Alerts🎦
-
Action Alerts
- Subscription Renewal warning (both for Software and Hardware)
- Windows Updates available
- TPS Updates available
- Camera Alerts
-
The possibility to Restart
- Restart TPS
- Restart the unit
- Restart the PC
- Restart the unit and PC
- Turn off unit and PC
-
Set Timers
- Set a countdown timer manually by adding the hours and/or minutes and an optional message to be displayed alongside the timer
- If you do not check the box ”End bay session when timer is complete then the timer will end and have no effect but if the user checks that box it will end all user sessions and return to the home screen
- New timers will overwrite any current timer. For example, If you set a timer with the ”end session” box checked and wish to undo, set another timer without checking the box and it will not end the session.
-
Bay Info
- Check to see who the current user is (logged in under Trackman user) and what activity they are doing, as well as how long their session has been.
- If needed, you can grab the radar serial number in the same spot
- Click the pencil icon and you can change the name of the bay if needed.
-
Bay Actions
- Users can choose to move a bay from one location to another, or delete if needed
- Click on the desired bay > select a location under "Move Bays" > Confirm > that bay will now be under the selected location.
-
Lock & Unlock Bays
- Users can lock bays, and optionally add a 4 digit passcode the user can use to unlock . Locking a bay will freeze the screen but not affect the activity that is in progress. The user can enter the passcode to unlock the bay and resume their activity or bay can be unlocked from the control room.
-
Send Messages
- Type a message to be shared with players in the selected bay(s). The message will dismiss after the selected time, or when clicked on by the user in TPS/VG.
-
End Sessions
- This will sign out all users from selected bay(s) and return them to the home screen. Activity progress will be lost.
Bays must be associated in the Portal for them to be visible or have any effect, and the bays must be signed into that specific facility.